Calendar Media etc How To Climate Strike: materials, logos, documents etc

About #FridaysForFuture

#FridaysForFuture is a movement that began in August 2018, after 15 years old Greta Thunberg sat in front of the Swedish parliament every schoolday for three weeks, to protest against the lack of action on the climate crisis. She posted what she was doing on Instagram and Twitter and it soon went viral.

On the 8th of September, Greta decided to continue striking every Friday until the Swedish policies provided a safe pathway well under 2-degree C, i.e. in line with the Paris agreement.

The hashtags #FridaysForFuture and #Climatestrike spread and many students and adults began to protest outside of their parliaments and local city halls all over the world. This has also inspired the Belgium Thursday school strikes.

Contact for media

international.media@fridaysforfuture.org

swe.media@fridaysforfuture.org

Contact national

Country Email Web Social media Requests
Australia schoolstrike4climate@gmail.com schoolstrike4climate.com What we want
Canada corlando350@gmail.com cop24climatestrike.com FridaysForFutureOttawa
France fridayforfuturefrance@outlook.fr fridayforfuturefra.wixsite.com/monsite
Germany berlin@fridaysforfuture.de fridaysforfuture.de/march15th facebook.com/fridaysforfuture.de
India FridaysforfutureIndia
Ireland climatestrikeireland@gmail.com FridaysForFuture.ie
Italy Italy@fridaysforfuture.org fridaysforfutureitalia.it facebook.com/FFFroma problemi-e-proposte
Latvia Latvia@fridaysforfuture.org
New Zealand schoolstrike4climatenz@gmail.com
Philippines jamanalese18@gmail.com ZeroWasteYouthPilipinas
Portugal greveclimaticaestudantilpt@gmail.com greveclimaticaestudantil
Schweiz contact@climatestrike.ch climatestrike.ch
Spain Fridays-For-Future-Spain facebook.com/events/2319398354945766
Sweden Sweden@fridaysforfuture.org
USA Climatestrikeusa@gmail.com FridaysForFutureUSA
UK youthstrike4climate@gmail.com UK Student Climate Network @ukscn @youthstrike4climate
Missing your country in the FridaysForFuture email-list? Register Country email (Google-Form) =>

Facebook Twitter, Instagram

#FridaysForFuture fb-group =>

@Fridays4Future Twitter =>

@Fridaysforfuture on instagram =>




Admin eventdata upload / download